Christian Book Previews Home
Christian Book Previews

Jan Watson

Author of  Torrent Falls

Review  |  Author Bio  |  Read an Excerpt

Jan Watson's Bio:

Jan Watson won the 2004 Christian Writers Guild Operation First Novel contest for her first novel, Troublesome Creek. Her other awards include a nomination for the Kentucky Literary Award in 2006 and second place in the 2006 Inspirational Readers Choice Contest sponsored by the Faith, Hope, and Love Chapter of the Romance Writers of America. Willow Springs and Torrent Falls are the sequels to Troublesome Creek. Jan was a registered nurse for twenty-five years at Central Baptist Hospital in Lexington, Kentucky. She incorporated her nursing experience in the hospitalís mother/baby unit into her novels. Jan resides in Kentucky.

Visit Jan's website at