Christian Book Previews Home
Christian Book Previews

Liz Curtis Higgs

Author of  Whence Came a Prince

Review  |  Author Bio  |  Read an Excerpt

Liz Curtis Higgs's Bio:
Whence Came a Prince is the much-anticipated March 2005 release by best-selling novelist Liz Curtis Higgs. Having capturing readers’ attention with Thorn in My Heart, Higgs left them holding their breaths after reading Fair Is the Rose. Now the final novel in the trilogy brings the story full circle, even as the prodigal hero, Jamie McKie, returns to his ancestral home of Glentrool. The ancient tale of Jacob, Leah, and Rachel comes to life in this clever retelling of the biblical story set in 18th-century Galloway. Higgs combines her storytelling skills, her degree in English literature, her love of history, and her passion for all things Scottish to create a moving story of sacrificial love, loss, and redemption.

The author of twenty-two books, with three million copies in print, Liz Curtis Higgs offers a novel approach to Bible study through her best-selling nonfiction series—Bad Girls of the Bible, Really Bad Girls of the Bible, and Unveiling Mary Magdalene—and now through her best-selling historical fiction—Thorn in My Heart and Fair Is the Rose. Whence Came a Prince, the third and final book in the series, is the culmination of nine years of research, seven hundred Scottish resource books, and seven trips to Scotland, including a three-week Heart for Scotland Tour in October 2003.

Liz Curtis Higgs is also an award-winning speaker who has addressed 1,500 audiences in all fifty states and six foreign countries. She is a columnist for Today’s Christian Woman with her popular column, “Life with Liz,” and more than 2,000 churches nationwide are using her video Bible study series, Loved by God. Higgs makes her home in Louisville, Kentucky with her husband, two teenagers, and too many cats.

Visit Liz Curtis's website at