Christian Book Previews Home
Christian Book Previews
Book Jacket

Trade Paperback
32 pages
Aug 2012

The Berenstain Bears, God Made the Seasons

by Mike Berenstain

Review  |   Author Bio  |  Read an Excerpt


Itís the Berenstain Bears 50th Anniversary! What better way to celebrate it than with Brother and Sister Bear as they adventure through the seasons. A brand new 2012 adventure, God Made the Seasons starts with winterís sledding, then skips on through spring with robins nesting, summer with lake swimming and lemonade, and fallís colorful leaves. The grand finale has Brother and Sister looking forward to Christmas, the season of the Christ Childís birth. The bright, bold full-page illustrations with embedded text, which is the hallmark of the Berenstain Bear series, attracts young readersí eyes and imaginations. Simple sentences and words, arranged in happy rhythms and rhymes will keep new readers engaged, delighted, and proud to say, ďI can read.Ē

Berenstain fans of all ages will want this new book. If by some chance you have not met the wonderful Berenstain Bear Family, God Made the Seasons is a good book to start. But be sure to make space on your bookshelf for all the rest of the books because you will want them! -- Donna Eggett,

Book Jacket:

Winter, spring, summer, fall, Brother and Sister Bear love them all! Read all about the seasons in Bear Country!